Edamame Humus.

I really like homemade humus. It is just the right texture with just the right amount of garlic to make my heart swoon. I got to thinking, how else can I make humus? I always see it at the store in an array of variations and recently I saw some recipes for edamame humus. So I used my standard humus recipe, but subbed edamame for the garbanzo beans. The result was lovely and led me to another idea which you will see later this week!

Edamame Humus

Ingredients

16 oz frozen shelled edamame

4 garlic cloves, minced

1/2 C roasted tahini

1/4 C fresh lemon juice

1/4 C water

2 T olive oil

1/2 t kosher salt

parsley for garnish

Boil edamame in a medium pot for 5 minutes. Remove from heat and drain, rinsing with cold water to cool. Pulse edamame and garlic in food processor for 15 seconds. Add remaining ingredients and process until smooth, scrapping sides of the processor with a spatula as needed.. Serve with pita chips.

Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Appetizer, Beans, Dairy Free, Dip, Greek Inspired, Vegan, Vegetarian

One response to “Edamame Humus.

  1. I also love homemade hummus. This is such a great idea, I bet it’s delicious! I can’t wait to try. Thanks for linking up to my blog hop :-)

Leave a Reply

