Weeknight Pita Pizza Paninis.

What do I cook when I don’t feel like cooking? All kinds of creative stuff! Since I injured my finger I have not really felt like cooking, it is just too much effort. And as much as the hubs helps, it is more work instructing him than it is to struggle through doing it myself. I guess this is me telling you that I am not teacher! So we are making quick weeknight dinners. Last evening we made this easy, out of the fridge dish that can be adapted to fit your desires.

Pita Pizza Paninis. (serves 2, just multiply by the number of mouths you are feeding)

Ingredients

2 flatbread pitas

1/2 C of shredded cheese

2 T pizza sauce

a handful of your favorite toppings (we used pepperoni, red onion, olives, and artichoke hearts)

Preheat panini pan. Spread one tablespoon of sauce on each pita. Place 1/4 cup of cheese and half the toppings over the sauce. Fold the pita in half and panini until golden.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread, Cheese, Fast & Easy, Italian Inspired, Panini, Pizza

Leave a Reply

