Guest Recipe: Homemade Nutella.

Growing up, my very dear friend Katy and I spent many an afternoon baking with our Easy Bake Oven or creating and cooking concoctions in the microwave (which you can a little about here…sorry about the boxed brownies, they are no more in my house, scratch only now!). Later in life as I was getting really interested in cooking and other gardening and homesteading practices, Katy was out experiencing the world, earning multiple degrees (I got but one) and conducting any number of shenanigans.

But it seems this has all changed. You see, Katy got married this past summer. And since this event (and even a bit leading up to it) I have received many more food oriented text messages and blog comments from my dear friend. It seems she is getting the itch, and she has told me her hubs surely doesn’t have it, though he does like to eat her good food! So you see, it came as no surprise when I received a text the other day, simply stating “Made homemade nutella!” I told her I would love to put it on the blog and to send me the recipe…so she says, “a lotta nuts some cocoa and smidge of sugar.” Bahahaha! She cracks me up, so I ask where she got the recipe and as it turns out, she made it up! Totally awesome. So I got some more details and wanted to share the recipe with you all on her behalf today.

Homemade Nutella. Recipe written by Katy, photos provided via iPhone by Katy.

Ingredients

1-2 C of hazelnuts

2 t pure cocoa powder (more for flavor if needed)

sugar

Process

Crack hazelnuts open if needed. Process in a food processor until they are consistency of peanut butter. Add cocoa and blend. Taste and add sugar to sweeten to your liking.

Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Condiments and Seasonings, Dairy Free, Dessert, Dip, Gluten Free, Grain Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

3 responses to “Guest Recipe: Homemade Nutella.

  1. Oh yeah for the nutella…such delicious stuff.

    This is my first week linking up with Weekend Potluck and I am loving all the fabulous foods that are out there.

  2. I am a serious Nutella addict. I even have a board dedicated to it on Pinterest. LOL

    Thanks for linking up at Weekend Potluck.

  3. Awesome! Thanks for hosting the link up each week! I love getting the email reminder :) And thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

