Versatile Blogger Award, Part Deux.

I have received another Versatile Blogger Award. This time from my friend Britni over at Our Eventual Homestead. It is such an honor to know that blogger that I have come to know and cherish also feels the same way about me! It is now my turn to pass the award onto 15 more great bloggers, but not without first listing seven completely random facts about myself.

Here are the official rules.

  • Add the award to your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who gave it to you.
  • Mention 7 random things about yourself.
  • List the rules.
  • Award to 15 bloggers.
  • Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog (I am adding, or on Facebook).

Seven random things about myself:

  1. I was born and raised in Kalamazoo, MI
  2. My first dog’s name was Charcoal, he was a black lab with a grey beard
  3. I have a degree in Sociology, however, I do not use my degree in the academic sense. But I am a firm believer that I use it in a literal, real-world sense, every single day.
  4. I yearn to be a stay-at-home-wife…but do not see any children in my future. Just a homestead with lots of animals.
  5. I do not prefer sweets. I get cravings after meals for cheese, particularly when there was no cheese in dinner, but rarely feel the urge to gorge on chocolate and my all time favorite late night snack is not ice cream or cookies, it is tortilla chips and cheese melted in the microwave!
  6. As a child I thought a snack was pieces of iceberg lettuce! Haha.
  7. I met my husband in 2003 and we have been together ever since. He is my rock and I could not imagine life without him. He makes my heart and home whole and even eats my food (good and bad!). I love him so much.

Alright, onto business, I am now going to pass this award onto 15 more bloggers (if any of you have just received this I understand that you may be pooped on passing it along, so no pressure to do so again!).

  1. Cooking with Daisy
  2. Outlaw Garden
  3. Love.Peace.Hapiness.Cooking
  4. Lori’s Latest – And other tales from the homestead
  5. Willamette Valley Homesteader
  6. The Happy Hippy
  7. Fizzy Party
  8. A Well-Seasoned Life
  9. FoodThoughtsOfaChefWannbe
  10. French Whisk
  11. A Little Bit Crunchy A Little Bit Rock n’ Roll
  12. Cooking with Mel
  13. The Devilish Dish
  14. Sumptuous Spoonfuls
  15. Serious Food for the Soul

Check out these wonderful pages, full of food, family, homesteading, gardening and more!

5 Comments

Filed under Unassigned

5 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award, Part Deux.

  1. Congrats on your award – well deserved!
    Thank you for the mention – I feel totally honoured to be mentioned amongst such esteemed company. What a gorgeous collection of blogs!

  2. Why, thank you! I may need to do my follow up work a bit later. Seeds waiting to be planted after our weird winter weather this week! Karen

  3. Congratulations ! on your award and Thank you for choosing me as one of your 15 :) I too have no children and don’t want any. Happy to have my fur kid :) Time to pop come cold meds so I can pass this award on to 15 more.

Leave a Reply

